Skip to content

What’s Not to Love? Crunchy, Creamy, Salty, Sweet

September 13, 2011

It was those four words on the label that sold me. (They might have been aided by the fact I was hungry.)

I’ve told you before how much I love Trader Joe’s, but OH. MY. WORD.

These are itty bitty guiltless bites of yumminess.

Dark Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Wafer Cookie, $2.99

Crispy wafer cookies may be the quintessential Euro sweet – decidedly Old World. We wanted to give them an unmistakably New World twist, so we did the most natural thing – we added peanut butter! What a terrific combination. Each square-shaped cookie is a marvel of cookie construction: crisp wafer cookies with a creamy peanut butter filling, drenched in rich, dark chocolate. They cover the four food groups of snacking – crunchy, creamy, salty and sweet – and if you’re so inclined, their just-about-a-bite size makes portion control easy.

I am not so inclined.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Christy A. permalink
    September 13, 2011 2:29 pm

    A totally brought some of those home for me when I was having a coco craving. Cured!

  2. Greg G permalink
    September 13, 2011 2:45 pm

    Checked the nutrition info online. 5 PointsPlus per serving, which is 4 cookies. That’s 12% of my daily intake. Will reserve judgement until I taste them, but for that many points, they would have to really knock my socks off. For reference, I can have 6 Dove chocolate pieces (like the kind in a bag) for 5 PointsPlus. So this would have to equal that level. Will try them when I can find them. Nearest Trader Joe’s is an hour away.

  3. September 13, 2011 3:56 pm

    I think I love you.

    Oh.My.Goodness.

    My kind of food group logic. :>)

  4. Sharon Ink permalink
    September 13, 2011 8:47 pm

    Eat just one? I don’t think so!

    sharon

  5. Donna F. permalink
    September 23, 2011 5:21 pm

    While hunting for the Peanut Butter Wafer goodies while shopping at Trader Joe’s last night, the Dark Chocolate Covered Butter Biscuits jumped in my cart when I wasn’t looking! They will now most likely be a staple in my pantry! Incredible! (I will make sure the peanut butter wafers jump in my cart next trip!)

We love comments! Tell us what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 154 other followers

