Skip to content

>Happiness is…

November 7, 2009

> A new pair of shoes. At least today it is. I must give a shout out to a brand that I’ve recently discovered at the Mecca of All Shoe Stores: DSW (did you know that when you walk up to the front door, and stand under that black and white awning – if you listen very carefully – you can hear angels singing? really!)

Blowfish Shoes, out of Malibu (should have known). Trendy without being ridiculous. Innovative. Reasonably priced. And, oh yes…they’re even comfy!

I love, love, love my new clogs. The color is oh-so-current; they are fabulously distressed, and so far, look great with everything from khakis to my Lucky jeans. Anything I can wear with socks and not look like Crazy Cat Lady also gets bonus points in my book.

I also somehow managed to leave the store with these. In red patent. I have yet to figure out how. I think they jumped into my car when I wasn’t looking. Oopsie.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 5:21 am

    >Love, love, love the red patent shoes. They are perfect for you. They simply had to sneak into your car. It was meant to be, dearie.

  2. November 8, 2009 1:01 am

    >Thanks! Scooby told me this morning that he liked my Ruby Slippers!

  3. November 11, 2009 11:48 pm

    >I never thought I would admit this but I think I am a shoe addict too. By the way…GREAT color!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

