Skip to content

The Gratitude Challenge

November 7, 2009

A 21 day exercise in giving thanks. Ok, it might be more like 21 weeks, but the point is, as Tiny Prints puts it so succinctly: Take Note. Give Thanks.

Day 1: Express why you accepted this challenge and what you hope to achieve from it.

I am accepting this challenge because, well, I was challenged. I would seem awfully grumpy if I turned it down. ‘Sides, discontent has always been one of my millstones. It drags me down, it robs my joy, and prevents me from being the person I want to be.

Discontent and gratitude, being sworn enemies, cannot co-exist. Here’s to 21 days (weeks?) free from discontent. Or at least 21 days with less of it. We can start small.

What about you? Will you join?

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 11:46 pm

    >I think I will join you sis! I was so upset today when both of my precious could only complain about everything! There's nothing that could get me steaming faster than my own children who have amazing lives utter such nonsense…I was thinking very quickly, WOW maybe this is how God feels(and perhaps more intensely) when I fail to give thanks. Thanks for the reminder.

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

