Skip to content

Morning Joy

November 10, 2009

What could be better, I ask you, than singing ABBA at the top of your lungs (and fairly off-key) with both kids chiming in, all the way to school?

It started last night, with a post from one of my favorite bloggers Susan Wagner on what songs make you feel young again. ABBA immediately came to mind, along with Come On Eileen and anything by Erasure.

Thus I had ABBA on the brain as we left the house. We blasted Mama Mia, we yodeled through Slipping Through My Fingers, and we wrapped it up with a rousing rendition of Dancing Queen as we finished in car-line. The best part was the 3 part (un)harmony with the boys.

What a great way to start the day!

The boys love the movie Mama Mia! I know, I know…Fun movie. Morally, it’s the pits. I’m thankful that most of the content goes right over their cherubic little heads. Someday I’m going to have to explain what she’s doing with that curling iron (or was it a hairbrush?) Or maybe we’ll just stop watching it before they start to ask…you can only fast forward so much.

And Pierce, Darling, we love you. You are adorable. You really were the best James Bond ever, even more so than Sean, but Precious, you cannot sing. At all. You’re awful. Don’t ever do it again.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 5:00 am

    >Maybe Pierce should have been in the car on the way to school—he would have had some lessons!

  2. November 11, 2009 3:36 pm

    >I love Abba too and Mama Mia is probably my favorite movie, along with Bridget Jones. Hmmm…it must be Colin Firth. Loved him as Mr. Darcy too! Anyway, mom's ring on my cell phone is Mama Mia. It used to be Dancing Queen until my old phone died and I changed her. We just got back from a bus trip to Longaberger Land and I showed Mama Mia on the bus! They were singing along! I am with you. Great movie, bad morals, but fun family bonding! Love you!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

