Skip to content

>Worth Repeating 2

November 17, 2009

>

I love to read, and I love to share what I read, and I love to repeat what I read. Here’s what’s rattling around in my head today:

If thou indeed derive thy light from Heaven,
Then, to the measure of that heaven-born light,
Shine, Poet! in thy place, and be content.

– William Wordsworth (also repeated by Father Tim, Light From Heaven, by Jan Karon)

I’m going to try to be shiny this week. It wasn’t a very shiny weekend.
(I know, it’s almost Tuesday, but given that I stayed home with Booger Face yesterday, my week hasn’t yet begun.)
One Comment leave one →
  1. December 4, 2009 3:38 pm

    >I was SO sad when the Father Timothy series ended! Sort of like the death of an uncle! I felt the same way when Eugenia Price died and I realized she would no longer be able to transport me!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

