Skip to content

>Boots Schmoots

December 24, 2009

>I’m not shopping for me right now, but rather for all the good little girls and boys on my list, and frankly, it’s a pretty conservative Christmas. I’m more disgusted than ever with the consumerist madness out there and have avoided the mall since before Thanksgiving. However, red blood does flow through my veins. I am not totally immune.

Were I to flagrantly purchase a non-essential but purely for-the-fun-of-it kind of item this winter, it would be these:

or these…and I’d wear them something like this… With tights.

And if I were able to find all of the above at Nordstrom Rack and Marshall’s, it would make it that much sweeter. I do so love a bargain! I actually saw these dresses there in November and resisted, but sadly, I have not yet stopped dreaming about them. $39.95 people. If that’s not self-control, I don’t know what is.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 25, 2009 3:21 pm

    >Love it! Hot look!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

