Skip to content

>Benefit Beautiful

January 7, 2010

>

I have ALWAYS had issues with dark circles. Concealer was the first makeup I was ever allowed to wear, because even as early as fifth grade my mother took pity on me. It must be some latent French or Italian blood, but my fair skin is an especially attractive foil for my bluish greyish bags.
Over the years, I have tried ’em all. L’Oreal, Maybelline, Clinique, Prescriptives, Laura Mercier…you name it, I’ve tried it. I’ve tried eye creams infused with caffeine and Vitamin K, I’ve tried all-day wear and light-reflecting and moisturizing and clarifying. I’ve paid $10. I’ve paid $50.

Nothing really made them go away. It was all just varying degrees of better and worse.

Along came Dee Dee, the super-savvy sister of my college roomate. She’s a rep for Benefit Cosmetics and, after lunch one afternoon, tossed a couple of samples in my direction.

At the time, I’d never heard of Benefit (shocker!). The cutest packaging I ever saw.
Regardless of the products within, I immediately fell in love with the ducky little boxes and tubes. And then, it happened.

Erase Paste.

God’s gift to dark circles. Gone, I tell you! Gone! In the blink of an eye!

I was at first put off by the slightly tacky texture – it doesn’t ever dry on your skin. But, underneath the eyes that actually works well as it won’t settle into any, *ahem*, crevices it might find there. Once I managed to keep my hands off my eyes, I found it stayed remarkably fresh all day.

Love. At. First. Sight.

There are a zillion other pretties in the line that I’m dying to try, with intriguing titles like “Some Kind-A Gorgeous,” “Realness of Concealness” and “Dr. Feelgood”. I managed to get a sample of what just might be a miracle in a tube – a tinted moisturizer WITH SPF called “You Rebel.” After the Erase Paste miracle, I have high expectations for this baby.
No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

