Skip to content

Pink Boa Constrictors, Yellow Coffee Cups

February 2, 2010

Last night I dreamed that I was being chased around the house by a boa constrictor. It was terrifying, and, I might add, it was hot pink and black. Then someone tried to “help” by picking it up by it’s tail and it promptly bit me on the back.
That was the point I woke up in a cold sweat, gasping.
(Yes, I know that boas aren’t poisonous. But neither are they pink. It was still scary.)
Later that night, I dreamt that my coworker “borrowed” Scooby’s yellow, personalized mug, drank coffee out of it, and left it half-full on an air-conditioning unit where, during the night, my cat Sophie knocked it over and it spilled all over the floor. She then denied having anything to do with it (my coworker, not my cat).
I got my H1N1 vaccination yesterday. I’m beginning to think these events might be related.
One Comment leave one →
  1. February 4, 2010 6:09 pm

    >Crazy dreams are ALWAYS a side-effect of vaccines for me too.I once had a dream I was about 2 inches tall – and then tried to get out of the house through the kitchen window, but I couldn't lift it … because I was so small.Girl, take care of yourself – you GO, with getting the shot! You're braver than me, is all I've gots to say.

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

