Skip to content

>Wonderful, Wonderful YOU

February 7, 2010

>Y’all…your comments this week just make me smile all over like a big, goofy idiot. I’m a words kind of girl (really? no kidding!) and getting words back is like water on my Gerber daisies.

So, as my little way of saying thank you, I have presents for ya. Over the next week (stay tuned…a big milestone is coming up this week!!!) I will randomly pick two commenters and send them one of these fabulous little 3″x4″ magnets from Papaya Art. Because they were so cute and they caught my eye in one of my favorite little downtown boutiques. (I heart retail!)


This one reminds me of a Klimt (the Art History major rears her nerdy head. Oh, look, his favorite model was named Adele. Coincidence? I think not.) and the other reminds me of the most glamorous wedding I’ve ever been to (that would be you, Trish). So keep it up. Your kindness will be rewarded!

I heart comments. I heart YOU!

Contest begins today, Sunday, February 7 at 12:01 AM and ends Saturday, February 13 at midnight. Winners will be chosen by random generator thingy only from comments left through Blogger.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2010 4:11 pm

    >OK I had to check out Papaya Art. Are those envelopes as FAB as they seem on line? I am such a notecard and envelope junkie!! I scour all the bins at Staples for on sale marked down envelopes so my bills and notes go out in pretty or bright envelopes! This company has my heart!

  2. February 7, 2010 8:21 pm

    >See??? THIS is why we're friends! I've been eyeing several prints from Klimt's golden period for that huuuuge empty wall over my talking chairs. Too bad Hubbs doesn't seem to like anything from the Art Nouveau movement. He thinks it's all girly. Grrrr….I'll show him girly!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

