Skip to content

>100th post day

February 11, 2010

>

I’ve been blogging, officially, for exactly 94 days today. Go figure! And, because I clearly have so much to say (read: cannot shut up), this is my 100th post.

May I say a big, heartfelt THANK YOU for reading. That’s a lot to read. I hope you’ve gotten something out of it. I know I have. Here’s what I’ve learned over the last 100 posts:

To laugh at myself, my personality, and my hair.

That it’s ok to tell the truth, even if you’re scared of the reaction.

My kids are my greatest source of worry, angst and inspiration, and joy.

Gratitude is a great way to gain perspective on a crazy life.

I married a superhero, who, judging by all that I’ve discovered about myself, must have the patience of a sait.

Lastly, that it has been a ridiculously long time since I went shoe shopping.

Here’s to another 100 posts on this, that, and mostly nothing at all.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 4:15 am

    >That went by fast! I love reading your blog. Thanks for writing consistently!

  2. February 11, 2010 7:23 am

    >Yay! Happy anniversary to you! Wow, you've gotten a lot done in 94 days, and I've loved every minute of it. You have a gift. To laugh, to inspire, to create joy and connection with your words. Keep it up, my friend. We're all better for it.Christy

  3. February 12, 2010 6:13 pm

    >Both Lisa and I have enjoyed reading your blog. I has been a while since Matt was the age of your boys. It does bring back some memories of then. Before you know it, you will be at our point of watching them graduate from college and wondering how the days went by so fast. Enjoy them and take the time to make the memories.

  4. February 15, 2010 3:56 am

    >Joel's had several different blogs over the years, some of which never quite made it to publication. So since I'm the wife of a sometimes-blogger, I just wanted to say that as someone who knows what dedication and commitment it takes to make regular contributions for so long, congratulations on such a big milestone! Looking forward to the next hundred posts!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

