Skip to content

>What’s not to love?

February 19, 2010

>We had a warm spell this week – we hit 72 yesterday and ran around in t-shirts all day.

It. Was. Bliss.

And all this warm weather has me looking at my few, boring, closed-toe winter shoes and I just want to yawn.

I’ve worked VERY hard to stay away from temptation this winter, but today, I gave in. And there, right on the home page, they were. I actually gasped. If these shoes had a name, it would be “Adelle.” (also the name of an excellent band, but hello, people…I had it first thankyouverymuch.)
The little pic doesn’t do them justice. They come in a rich chocolate and a plum that is just DI-vine.

And then there were these…EGADS! you scream but I say, oh no! I am a summer/fall palette and these will go with just about everything I own. Nothing like a fab splash of color to make even khakis come alive.

Now, I don’t wear much pink, but these are awfully sweet. And Rocket Dog is such a nice, reliably comfy brand. My leopard print ballet flats of the same style have been a fun, flirty stand-by all winter long. I could be persuaded to wear pink (on me feet, but only on my feet) when it comes in such as these.Last but certainly not least – I think I need something platinum in my warm-weather wardrobe. Last summer, I found a ducky little pair of bronze gladiator flats that I wore incessantly. I felt SO urbanly cool. I think I’m ready to take it up another notch and go silver this year. Nothing too wild – just a pair of flat, workaday sandals would be just right.

*sigh* (looking out at the rain)

I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I enjoyed writing it!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 6:01 pm

    >Ugh, I'm drooling! Ugh because I can only look and not shop. Love the first pair – and they are so you!

  2. February 20, 2010 12:40 am

    >I vote buy all 4 pairs and I LOVE the pink flats!! They are quite moi!!

  3. February 22, 2010 12:53 am

    >love the sandal, love the heels. can't wait to see them on you.

  4. February 22, 2010 5:13 pm

    >The first ones! Oooh, I hate that you saw them first! BTW Target has some great looking platinum or gold strappy flats that had me drooling…for $20! The next paycheck can't come fast enough!

  5. February 25, 2010 5:15 pm

    >please tell me you bought all 4 pairs. pair numero uno – fabulous! i guarantee if i put those on in a store, i would scream like a 3 year old if someone tried to make me leave the store without them.

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

