Skip to content

>I need a SFGTD box. A really BIG box.

February 25, 2010

>A friend sent this to me recently. It made me sigh, then smile, and then realize I need to read this every day. We have had a lot of craziness going on and a schedule so packed this weekend that I’m trying to figure out when I will get to sleep. All that being said – I need to get me one of these here boxes. Right away.

Date: TODAY

To: YOU
From: GOD

Subject: Problems

Reference: LIFE

This is God. Today I will be handling ALL of your problems for you. I do NOT need your help. So, have a nice day.

I love you. And, remember…. when life happens to deliver a situation to you today that you cannot handle, do NOT attempt to resolve it yourself! Kindly put it in the SFGTD (something for God to do) box. I will get to it in MY TIME.

All situations will be resolved, but in MY TIME, not yours. Once the matter is placed into the box, do not hold onto it by worrying about it. Instead, focus on all the wonderful things that are present in your life right now.

Now, you have a nice day.

Love, God

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 4:48 pm

    >Yup, you Gabes sure do like being over-scheduled, don't you? 😉 But seeing that part of your crazy weekend includes showing my hubby some love, I'm not going to give you guff. Thanks for making us part of your crazy weekend!

  2. February 25, 2010 5:25 pm

    >Thanks for the wonderful reminder.

  3. February 26, 2010 4:31 am

    >I think I need an email folder titled SFGTD for those times when I just don't know how to respond! Good reminder!

  4. February 26, 2010 4:42 am

    >OK I need this box, but I need help with the deadline part. I have a deadline due Saturday morning. I am probably thinking too much about the box now. Anyhow Adelle – you're not alone!!!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

