Skip to content

>Gratitude Monday

March 1, 2010

>What a day! What a weekend! Lots to be thankful for today:

  • My first-ever featured post on Kirtsy made it to the ‘Most Popular” list. Amazing! So honored and humbled by the response.
  • This is what old married people do when they are offered free babysitting for 3 hours on a Sunday. We wandered around the mall. Pathetic? It was so fun to go where we wanted, take as long as we wanted, and when we heard a kid squeal, we shrugged and walked away. Grin!
  • A leisurely dinner last night at a favorite local place (pho – we love pho), just the two of us. We actually TALKED. To each other.
  • Call me shallow: Gap had a BOGO on tops going on yesterday. BUT – not only am I grateful for the BOGO, I am grateful that Gap is finally back to the awesome, classic, American house of fashion they were when I was growing up. Kudos to Patrick Robinson for succeeding in his mission to bring Gap back. I haven’t actually bought something there in years, but yesteday I could have walked out wearing the entire store. Nice, LONG shirts! Wahoo!

Cuffed Boyfriend T – $19.50
  • And bringing it all back around to what is really important: Lastly, I am thankful for my friends, for letting me share in their downs, and their ups, and for being there for me and letting me be there for them. My heart is full of both sad news and good news today, and I’m (finally) realizing that this is just the way life is. Up, down and sideways – we’re all in this together.
One Comment leave one →
  1. March 3, 2010 7:07 am

    >Glad you "talked" at dinner. When we go out to eat, we are moody beforehand with hunger, and stuffing our faces during. So, the talking is usually after. But it is good.

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

