Skip to content

>Tired Wednesday.

March 17, 2010

>

I’ve seen so many tweets and gripes about DST affecting everyone’s kids – naps being missed, bedtimes obliterated, hair torn out. Oddly, it wasn’t my kids that were bothered this year, but me.

I’m beat! The boys handled the transition with minimal disruption, but I haven’t slept peacefully since. Last night as I clicked off the light I looked at the clock: 8:59pm. Pathetic.

Or, it might be the head cold. Nothing like trying to sleep soundly when you can only breathe out of one nostril. And it switches back and forth all night long, which is rather startling. So far (miraculously) G hasn’t complained about any snoring…

Or, it might be the new abs class I started on Monday. I’ve whined for two years about not having time to exercise, and when a friend told me about a 30 minute class available at 6am that is just a five minute drive from my house and it’s only – get this – $4 per class, I really couldn’t come up with a reason to turn it down. The time is right – I can be home before G leaves for work at 7. The place is right – I don’t have to waste precious minutes driving when I could be sleeping. And the price was right. Now, however, I can come up with several – I’m waddling, I’m tired, and I hurt in places I didn’t know existed.

Or, it might be that it’s Wednesday, and I’m always wiped out on Wednesday. I always feel like I’m falling apart, that the (dirty) laundry is going to crawl out of the garage and the hampers and smother all of us in our beds, and that my floors will never be clean again (it’s that propensity to overreact again…).

And then Thursday comes, and it’s the first day of the weekend and it’s all better again.

I don’t know why – I trace that all the way back to college. Fridays always had a light class schedule, and they showed movies in the auditorium on Thursdays, so Thursdays were always just the first day of the weekend.

So happy Wednesday. I hope you are not as beat as I am. I promise to be more lively tomorrow. I always am.

No, that picture doesn’t have anything to do with anything. I just liked it. I like my posts to have a picture. And clearly, he is not tired.
One Comment leave one →
  1. March 17, 2010 5:45 pm

    >If it makes you feel any better, I was in bed by 9:30 last night!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

