Skip to content

>Want: Turquoise on m’Tootsies

March 24, 2010

>You know what I’ve figured out?

Turquoise GOES WITH EVERYTHING.
Really. Try it.
Grab a turquoise necklace and just start trying stuff on. It’s amazing.
I love turquoise and orange, turquoise and gray, turquoise and red, turquoise and brown.

This summer, this girl is desperately seeking turquoise…for my feet.
Check out these options I’ve just found at my favorite shoe Mecca: http://www.dsw.com/:

I just about can’t stand it. These come in Orange AND Turquoise. Love the splash of color on the heel. Love the flower. Love the mid-height heel. How could I ever choose? And by Born, so, they will actually be comfortable? The stars have aligned on Footwear Planet.

Again, how could all those stretchy (and rather sexy) straps be anything but comfy? I could hoof it all over campus in these.

Hmmm…loving the beading and the inset stone. Nothing like a little foot bling in the summer. But, a little pricey IMHO.

Ok, it’s not turquoise but I’m in love anyway. I can always use another pair of orange gladiators (yes, I do own one pair already. But they are wedges. These are flats. It makes it ok.) And you can’t beat the price.

Now that is cute. Too bad they are already sold out in this color. *sigh* Who is buying sandals at this time of year, I ask you? It’s cold out, at least in 90% of the US. Give ’em back. I like these ones.
One Comment leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 5:00 pm

    >LOVE the lotus! Stop showing me cute shoe pictures until we've bought a vaccuum!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

