Skip to content

>Cream cheese. What’s not to love?

March 29, 2010

>When I was a kid, and my mom made the mistake of leaving a block of cream cheese out on the counter to soften, I would get into it and eat up a good third if I didn’t get caught. I’m glad I haven’t had a heart attack yet. (These days, I try to maintain a bit more moderation.) I just realized that two of my favorite recipes feature this yummy secret.

Every time we end up with brown bananas in the fruit bowl, I throw ’em in the freezer. When I have four or more, I make this super easy, yummilicious, banana bread. This time, I glazed it with a manadarin glaze from the fruit off our tree, and after it was cooled and set, wrapped it and stuck it in the freezer. Next time we need snacks for an event, I’m set.

Cream Cheese Banana Bread

And this is simply the best, yummiest potato soup ever. I add a couple of handfuls of chopped celery – in the words of Rescue Pack: “MMMMM! Delicioso!”

Cream Cheese Potato Soup

Let me know if you try either of these, and how it went!

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

