Skip to content

>I would NEVER do that. Nope. Not me.

April 1, 2010

>

I am the TOGETHER parent.

I am NOT the FRAZZLED parent.

I am NOT!(stomping foot)

I CAN remember to bring two sets of Easter eggs to two separate parties and at separate times with separate instructions as to the stuffing and contents of each. And I CAN remember to bring them on their respective due dates. I will not need to get frantic phone calls from the teacher who is wondering where her student’s eggs are.

I am not THAT mom who never reads the forms that the room parent sends home, who has to run out to CVS the day of and grab whatever is available and sit at her desk and stuff Easter eggs instead of doing her job. Nope, not me.

Nor am I the mom who forgets to check what she pre-ordered for lunch this week, only to get a call from the cafeteria that her son is down there crying, because he thinks he is going to be forced to eat a chicken Caesar wrap instead of the cheeseburger he thought he was getting today.

I am also not the mom who can’t remember what she said she was contributing to Easter dinner and who will have to just figure that out on Saturday afternoon with all the other frazzled parents at the grocery store.

I am MUCH more TOGETHER than all that. Really.

I am also a BIG FAT LIAR.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 1:29 pm

    >When I sent Matt off to college I seriously wondered who was going to bring him his: lunch, socks, tennis stuff, instrument, notebook, homework, canned foods, … each day!! But when he realized he did not have his personal secretary to take care of all these things, he has managed beautifully for 4 years! AH-Mazing!! It is just easier for Mom to take care of these things for 18 years. You are not alone and with all this stuff on our plate but our own hormonal selves, it is no wonder that we occassionally forget stuff! Hugs! You are a super mom!!!! Wife, daughter, and friend!

  2. April 1, 2010 5:34 pm

    >Having it "together" is never as easy as those people who seem to have it together make it look.Key word "seem."Rock on with your ability to go with the flow!

  3. April 1, 2010 6:35 pm

    >Somehow, at the end of the day, it doesn't matter. Really. If you remember all this years later, it is only to make your daughter in law feel better, or the young mom you are "mentoring". Meanwhile, keep blogging. I wish I had done that over the years rather than crying!!!! We mothers are all in the same boat, or else we have been or will be. That's why its ok. Love you and love yours. The pic with the post brings back a flood of sweet memories.

  4. April 1, 2010 8:35 pm

    >It's april fool's day. That stuff's supposed to happen!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

