Skip to content

>Head. Over. Heels.

April 8, 2010

>Scooby decided he wanted to sleep in his sleeping bag tonight.

Ok. Why not? It’s a good vacation-y thing to do.

So, we set up camp on the floor, he read me a story, and as I was singing our bedtime song, about to turn out the light, G stops by.

Hey buddy! Sleeping on the floor? Cool!

G dissappears and comes back a moment later with an armful of blankets.

He’s in there now constructing Scoob a tent.

I’m so totally in love. My boys have the best dad in the whole wide world.

The last tent creation was only a week or so ago. I’m not sure who was having more fun, the Dad or the boys.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 4:38 am

    >I came to your blog looking for your email to share some recipes with you. Thank you for the soup recipe….then I saw the thing about Gabe. I totally relate. I had no idea how great of a Dad Jason would be. He's so great he often is better at doing mom things than I am. I am constantly surprised and so grateful he is the father of my boys…So what's your email and I'll send you 4 pdfs of recipes I just tried and liked. -Angie

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

