Skip to content

>Gratitude Monday…Not So Much

April 12, 2010

>I always do better with these when I write them on Sunday nights.

At the moment, I am not particularly grateful for being caught in the rain without an umbrella, the morning Mama Drama from not one, but both kids, nor for the getting up at 5:30am to go to my abs class in the rain.

I am not grateful that my 6 year old started crying when we reached his classroom door, only seconds after we had been singing songs joyfully in the car on the way to school.

I am not grateful, either, for the wails of my toddler as I left him behind in his class.

I am not grateful for my wet feet, my sodden hair, or my numb fingertips.

I am not grateful for the stares of the other parents who were leading happy, skipping children off to their classes, while I dragged my wailing 1st grader to the office, lugging a sopping 2 year old on my hip.

I am, however, grateful for the Vice Principal who cheerfully informed Scooby that he could go to daycare today with the preschoolers, if he wished. At which point, he promptly changed his mind and trotted off to class.

Somehow, I still feel like I’ve done something terrible. You stink. You stink.

That’s about all I can come up with right now. Maybe I will post again later when I am less of a grouch.

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

