Skip to content

>I never meant to deceive you, really!

April 27, 2010

>
So, to all five of you who were interested in The Love Story, this post is for you.

I apologize. I never meant to deceive anyone. Honest! I was just chronicling a story and when I got to his side of the story, there wasn’t any other way to tell it. It didn’t make sense to tell his story in the third person.

So I wrote it in the first.

Never in a million years thinking that you would then assume that he wrote it!

He didn’t. I did.

In my defense, I only wrote what he had told me before, and I had him read and edit it prior to publication.

So, the reason I haven’t continued the story is because the next chapter is still going to be his side of things, and as such, I will continue writing it (assuming that you all forgive me) in the first person, from his perspective, with his full approval. He gets carte-blanche editorial rights. (Which is why there is that bit about his 17″ biceps…like I would have put that in, much less remembered the number!)

There you go.

That’s MY story, and I’m stickin’ to it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 4:06 pm

    >I figured there was some ghost writing going on, but it's still his story! You're totally forgiven. Loved reading the love stories!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

