Skip to content

>Out of the Mouths of Babes

April 27, 2010

>
Here’s a little guest post from my big brother. We call him Uncle Dr. Bob at our house. The photo is of our charming protagonist, whom we shall refer to by his pet name of Ratatouille, and his daddy, my beloved brother Bob-Slob.

*******************************************
Ok, here is the morning routine.

Ratatouille gets ready in record time, eats his food quickly and we are out the door on time. Thank you Jesus!

Just before getting in the car he says “Thank you daddy for getting me my Wall-E back pack!”

The back pack is ancient. He is grateful!

I am grateful. I praise him.

“I LOVE you daddy!” Oh how sweet! I jug him into the jeep.

We listen to eighties songs on the way. He likes them.

I get him out of the car at preschool, and lean down to kiss him in the parking lot for such a gracious, loving, sweetness Monday morning.

He smiles, stares up into my eyes and says:

“Dad, you need to get the yucky things out of your nose.”

Thank you, Ratatouille.

I rub my nose. “Did I get it?”

“No. Is that hair?!” he quips…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2010 4:03 pm

    >This post gave me a laugh and a good smile. Thanks for inviting your brother to guest post on your blog. I always enjoy the realness of life that I find on your blog. Keep it up Props to Bob-Slob! Nose hairs rock!

  2. April 27, 2010 4:23 pm

    >Per. Fect! And I can't believe how big he's gotten!

  3. April 27, 2010 10:18 pm

    >Little monkeys. They know exactly where to get you. My favorite is a from a few years back. "Mom? You are younger than dad, so why do you have more wrinkles?" GASP… Gotta love em' anyway 🙂

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

