Skip to content

>Worth Repeating: Twilight (And it’s not what you think!)

April 29, 2010

>

As IF I would repeat anything from some vampire-ridden pulp-fiction pop-culture quad of novels. (I only know the word for “trilogy.” I don’t know the word for four books. Quadrology? Not that I didn’t read and enjoy them all. Some more than others. But that’s brain candy. This blog is for smarter stuff…ha ha ha ROFL.)

I just love this language. It’s prose, but it’s poetry. Can’t you just feel it? Go outside this week around 8ish and you’ll know what I mean.

Up beyond the tall buildings the sky was not a color you could say, but it was soft. And it held fast to its light as if waiting for permission to be night. And then the pink came…

The little girl threw her head back to take it all in. “It’s twilight!” she shouted again, reminding the world in case it forgot.

Twilight, by Holly Young Huth and David McPhail

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2010 12:00 am

    >Very cute. And that's my favorite building in the world on the cover!

  2. April 30, 2010 7:00 am

    >I'm so not on the 'Twilight' bandwagon … I know not what you speak of! ha!Just wanted to let you know that I mentioned your blog today. 🙂 Thanks for participating last week!http://bit.ly/9XJKIe ~melody~

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

