Skip to content

>Friday Favorites

April 30, 2010

>

I’ve already told you how much I love Benefit Cosmetics. Erase Paste was a lifesaver for this fair-skinned, blue-bagged gal. But it wasn’t…quite…perfect.

And then I found it: eye primer, namely, Stay Don’t Stray. It pulls it all together and once again, I look like I’ve slept more than two hours (even when I haven’t). And I still look awake at 5 o’clock when normally, all my morning efforts had long been blotted or rubbed away. This, my friends, is a good thing.

Stay Don’t Stray Eye Primer, $24

Brutacao Cellars – we love them. I’ve never had a release I didn’t like. Their Zinfandel and Rose are especially good.

Margaret Feinberg – Follow her on Twitter (@mafeinberg). Read her books. She’s inspiring, witty, and The Sacred Echo has changed me completely. And it has nothing to do with her pixie haircut. (Although I really like that, too.)

And this video – it made me laugh and I’ve been singing it all week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2010 5:57 pm

    >I'm totally posting that video as a follow up to my Wrinkles post this week! Found it the other day and I've been dying laughing since! I've seen Anita Renfro at a WOF conference and she is a HOOT!!Oh and anything called Erase Paste sounds fabulous to me! Now, if it would only erase a few extra pounds from my rear! ~melody~

  2. April 30, 2010 8:30 pm

    >Once again, you are sending my dollars to Benefit Cosmetics. You should be getting commission! I love hearing recommendations from friends. That's how I've found some of my favorite things!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

