Skip to content

>Worth Repeating: We WILL Transcend

May 6, 2010

>My mother-in-law sent me Kelly Corrigan’s “Lift” as a Mother’s Day gift. Up until then, I’d never heard of Corrigan; now she’s everywhere. Two bits of hers worth repeating:

From Lift (you can see why I liked this one):

If John Lennon was right that life is what happens when you’re making other plans, parenthod is what happens when everything is flipped over and spilling everywhere and you can’t find a towel or a sponge or your “inside” voice.

Yup, that’s pretty much how it’s going at my house. Here’s another little snippet of hers in honor of Mother’s Day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2010 8:54 pm

    >Oh, Adelle, I can never watch her read without crying. She just gets it. The Middle Place is one of my most favorite books. I look forward to reading "Lift." As soon as I can figure out how to charge my Kindle!

  2. May 7, 2010 1:13 am

    >She is an amazing woman. her new book "Lift" is supposed to be very good. I look forward to reading it. Her speech always chokes me up.

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

