Skip to content

>Gratitude Monday

May 9, 2010

>Impromptu dinner invitations from dear friends we never get to see enough of. Especially when it’s unplanned and there are still cheerios from breakfast all over the floor and fingerprints on the windows. I’m especially grateful for that kind of friend, who lets me in her home when it’s less than perfect! It makes me feel loved.

Grandparents. I’m am SO THANKFUL for grandparents. Especially when they take my kids away for a few hours so I can have a quiet Mother’s Day/Anniversary lunch with my sweetie pie.

CPK Pear and Gorgonzola pizza. Back on the menu! Wahoo!

BBQs with friends to celebrate the onset of warm weather. And it rained. But we had fun and shivered on the deck drinking ‘ritas anyway. And ribs. Mmmmm. Ribs!

My Mother’s Day card, which had a button on the front for me to wear that read: “It’s all about MEEEEEE!” and inside, “Mom, I’ll loan you this for today, but tomorrow, I’d like to back please.”

Lastly, that our (I mean, his) final written assignment of first grade was handed in this morning. A four page original story entitled: “The Battle of the Sithalonians.” It involved Robin of Karnak, Kora, King of Cobras and lots of warriors and fighting. It was AWESOME.

What are you grateful for, today?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2010 4:34 pm

    >Glad you had a great Mother's Day, despite the rain. That card is a hoot!

  2. May 10, 2010 5:33 pm

    >Wait! We had fingerprints on our windows?? It was wonderful to get together! It was a wonderful no brainer… Spend time with wonderful friends or listen to my inner "you stink" that was comparing our impromptu dinner party with previous ones I've thrown that were pulled together. Spend time with friends should win out every time!

  3. May 11, 2010 1:30 am

    >Mmmm …. guess I need to remember those cherios.

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

