Skip to content

>Gratitude Monday

May 17, 2010

>
A fantastic Spring Concert put on by our amazing elementary school. One music teacher for six grades, two classes apiece and the shows are spectacular. Every grade plays an instrument – everything from the kazoo, to recorders, handbells, to the glockenspiel and xylophones in chorus and these really cool plastic percussive tubes. Amazing, twice a year, and this is on top of the 4th and 5th grade Broadway-calibre musical. I think our music teacher works harder than anyone else on campus. I’m so grateful for her!

Rain, even though it’s gloomy, b/c it’s one less day I have to drag hoses all over the yard.

A weekend with nothing on the agenda; lots of yardwork, progress, and a back porch light!

And boys. They make me crazy, they make me laugh. Scrappy is getting funnier by the minute. This was our conversation on Sunday morning when he came to wake me up.

Mommy, here your coffee.

Where’s Daddy’s coffee?

Daddy no have coffee. No coffee for boys to-day.

What makes me a girl?
(I was just curious to see what he would say.)

Jesus did.

No, how do you know I’m a girl?

You drink coffee!
(and then I got The Look. I think there was an eyeroll involved as well.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2010 3:24 pm

    >Such a cute little posting to read as my son just turned 18. Enjoy all those special moments. I'll be the one millionth person to tell you that it goes fast. He is darling.

  2. May 17, 2010 4:15 pm

    >That made me laugh out loud! (Sorry, I don't lol, I spit coffee out my nose. Because I'm a GIRL and I can DRINK COFFEE!)

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

