Skip to content

>The Soundtrack of My Life – Day Three

July 3, 2010

>This takes me back to a specific moment in time…I had forgotten I even owned the album until I found it on my iTunes.

Care Group.

Pepperdine.

Jay Scroggins.

One of the most powerful films ever made, and this is just one of the amazing Zulu songs on the soundtrack. It was a toss up between this and Senzenina…but I couldn’t find that one on Youtube. Best listened to really, really loud. With a roomful of your best friends. And then go out and save the world.

Hans Zimmer, Southland Concerto

This one is for you Jay – you did change the world with your passion and your courage. You are sorely missed.

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

