Skip to content

>Gratitude Monday

July 19, 2010

>Surreal and strange, yet lovely, to just have Scrappy around. It’s a throwback to our early days as a family of three. All our attention focused on him – no one to share with, argue cartoons with, take turns with.

Scooby, gaining independence and new adventures with Nana and Papa and a week of camping at The Lake. Riding mini-bikes, feeding donkeys at Uncle Vince’s, exploring old airplanes and today begins a week on the shore.

Saturday morning at the beach. Two parents, one boy, and lots of joy in playing in the sand, destroying every attempt at a sand castle that I tried, respite from the weekend heat.

Sunday birthday parties.

The Really Big Thing I had to do on Sunday night – it’s over, that’s good. I think it went ok. I think I served my Purpose.

This quiet Monday morning. Windows open, soft morning air, a silent house. I’ve run laundry, dusted, cleaned up the kitchen and on that little man sleeps. I think we wore him out with all the love and attention.

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

