Skip to content

>A Five-Minute Ride

August 5, 2010

>Mom.
Mom.
Mom.
Mom.

Yes, sweetie?

Mom.
Mom.
Mom.

Yes, sweetie?

Mom.
Mom.
Mom, where Santa Claus?

Santa Claus is in the North Pole. He’s resting.

Where da North Pole?

It’s very far away.

Mom.
Mom.
Mom.

Yes, sweetie?

I wanna go North Pole!

Oh, honey, it’s very far away. We couldn’t drive there.

But I weelly weelly wanna go North Pole!
MOM! MOM! MOM! I weelly weelly wanna go North Pole!

(starts to cry)

(Mom tries a diversion) Look! Those guys are playing basketball!

Where? Where? Where? Mom, where? Where dose guys playing basketball?
(now we are long past the basketball court)

Mom! Mom! Mom! I I weelly weelly wanna go North Pole!
Where da basketball guys, mom? I wanna see basketball guys!

Mom!
Mom!
Mom!
Mom!

(Mom tries another diversion) Oh look, an airplane! (pointing)

Where? Where? Where da airplane? I wanna see da airplane! (looking everywhere but at the airplane, airplane passes overhead and out of sight)

Where da airplane? I weelly weelly wanna see da airplane! Where da airplane?

Mom! Mom! Mom! I weelly weelly wanna see da airplane! (crying again)
Mom, where Santa Claus? I weelly weelly wanna see Santa Claus! (crossing over railroad tracks) Where da train horn? I wanna hear da train horn! No! Stop! I wanna hear da train horn! MOM! STOP! STOP! I wanna hear da train horn! Mom! Mom! Mom! Stop! I wanna hear da train horn!

I am not getting paid enough for this job.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 4:40 pm

    >This made me laugh! Oh, the joys of motherhood … 🙂

  2. August 5, 2010 5:07 pm

    >Haha, that was entertaining! Nice try at the diversions, sorry they backfired on you.

  3. August 5, 2010 6:24 pm

    >LOL! I love to read about what's in store for me. While it scares me to death, it also helps me prepare. I think. ;)In the meantime, I'll be grateful my DD doesn't talk yet.

  4. August 6, 2010 4:09 pm

    >I laughed at Look! Those guys are playing baseball! I do that all the time with my boy, and most of the time it works. That was fun.

  5. August 7, 2010 1:52 am

    >HAhahahahahahaha! I can TOT-ally hear that conversation going on in my head! Thanks for a smile in the middle of a busy day. 🙂

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

