Skip to content

>Friday Favorites: Boots!

August 13, 2010

>All this talk of back-to-school has me anticipating autumn and here it is just the middle of August.

I tend to lean heavily toward excessive summer footwear. I think I have finally tipped the scales and can honestly say…I have too many sandals.

*GASP*

I can’t believe I just wrote that.

But long about November, when it’s raining cats and ponies, (“It never rains in California, but when it rains, it pours.” So true!) I will be staring at my meagre collection of closed-toed shoes and think…”why didn’t I save any of my DSW Rewards certificates for winter shoes???”

This year, I got smart. I’m hoarding. I’m ready. I’m biding my time for just the right promotion.

This year, I’m buying me some boots.

I have a lovely pair of Madden Girl’s in black. Nice and slouchy. Buckles, not too high. But I need something in brown this year, don’t you think?

These would be so versatile.
Madden Girl Pattiee Slouch Buckle Boot, $59.95

I have always wanted a motorcycle boot to wear with skirts. How cute are these?
MIA Roadster Soft Leather Motorcycle Boot, $139.95

Oh. Oh, oh, oh. Love, love, love.
SM Diable Slouched Western Boot, $109.95

What is not to love about Blowfish, I ask you? Nothing! Nothing!
Blowfish Hichi Ruched Wedge Bootie, $59.95

Erica gets the credit for finding these. Love the cuff.

SM Jan Bootie $59.95

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2010 3:25 pm

    >The Western boot and the Bootie would definately be my picks. So cute! Even this die-hard open-toe-shoes-only girl is seriously considering caving after all these years for a good pair of boots. For some reason, in my head, boots don't count in my whole "no covering the whole foot" thing.On an unrelated note, thanks for being the second thing I look forward to in the morning, right after my cup of coffee.

  2. August 13, 2010 11:31 pm

    >It is 6;30pm almost here and 101F so the thought of boots makes me feel I am melting 🙂 But I love Madden Girl boots and bought two pairs last fall so I'd have to go for the first pair and price.

  3. August 14, 2010 1:12 am

    >i had a dream last night where i was wearing the cuff boots…no joke! i think it's a sign…

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

