Skip to content

>Friday Favorites: RED

August 27, 2010

>

Hydrangea ‘Lady in Red’ by Jackson & Perkins

I cannot stop thinking about this Hydrangea – get a load of that color! I have a thing for red foliage, as we’ve already discussed. Introduced in 2005, this shrub boasts: lacecap flowers that open a pinkish white and turn a lush burgundy rose as they mature. The foliage is rich reddish-purple in the fall with distinctive red stems and veins throughout the growing season.

Even better, they are available at my local hardware store’s garden center. Fall plantings, yes!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 3:12 pm

    >Hydrangeas are my favorite flower!

  2. August 28, 2010 8:58 pm

    >How pretty! I however do not plant and keep things alive for very long! Oh, how I wish I could! So glad you linked up at 29lincolnavenue! I was reading your about page and felt an instant kindred with the phrase, "recovering perfectionist!" It is perfectly delightful to meet you Adelle!

  3. August 28, 2010 11:35 pm

    >Wow! Pretty! Stopping by from 29lincolnavenue! 😀 Great to meet you!Sherry

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

