Skip to content

>What’s Not to Love? Caro Emerald

September 7, 2010

>Who, you may ask, is Caro Emerald?

Never heard of her, myself, till Friday. Once again, the marvel that is social media brought an Italian MTV video to my attention. “I’ve been listening to this non-stop.” @GDRPEmpress wrote in her tweet. I had to check it out.

So, of course, loving “Back it Up,” I had to listen to a few other songs. I love this one almost more so:

This review nicely sums up her first album:

… an exciting and hugely accessible record, featuring ballroom jazz, cinematic tangoes, groovin’ jazz tracks and infectious mambo’s that sound like they were recorded in 1951 in Hollywood’s most famous recording studios. But the smoking beats, catchy songs and inventive production tell it’s actually 2009 that Caro Emerald is putting her name on the map.

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

