Skip to content

>Gratitude Monday

September 20, 2010

>For a tearless morning.

For 8 out of 10 green lights (miraculous!)

For praising God in song, three voices, three keys, three joyful hearts. (Ok, maybe some were more joyful than others.)

For impromptu spaghetti dinners with friends, full of kid-chaos and good food.

For AWE, and the spiritual intimacy it brings each month, for the insightful messages that, it seems, were written and planned just for me. Just what I needed to hear, right then.

For the onset of autumn, a snap in the air, shorter days, longer nights and leaves falling from the trees. Makes me miss New England, though.

And even for silly things – like, hellelujah! I’ve now got a much-needed head shot.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 4:22 pm

    >Blessings, blessings. Happy Monday, my bloggy friend.

  2. September 20, 2010 5:52 pm

    >Gorgeous head shot, pretty lady :)So many good things…

  3. September 20, 2010 6:46 pm

    >I love it. Today, I am so grateful that I finally FINALLY cooked a hard boiled egg perfectly.

  4. September 20, 2010 6:52 pm

    >ooh, Nancy, do tell the secret, pretty please!

  5. September 20, 2010 7:05 pm

    >Happy Monday! Love the head shot – that color is amazing on you!

  6. September 21, 2010 12:43 am

    >And it's gorgeous! Love that pic!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

