Skip to content

>lemons, lemons, everywhere, lemons

September 30, 2010

>285 posts in 10 months and I am stumped today.

The migraine isn’t helping. I’ve never had a migraine before! But the my-head-is-splitting-open feeling combined with the sparkles-around-the-edges-of-my-vision are leading me to believe that’s what it is.

Did you know that before surgery, you are forbidden from taking ibuprofen for 10 days? So, no ibuprofen for the headache.

Tylenol is pretty much useless.

I do not like to sit still. I have a zillion things I wanted to get done this week at home and at work, and I spent FOUR HOURS sitting excruciatingly still in bed today, curtains drawn, trying not to move my head or breathe.

Not happy about this, not at all.

So much to do. So much to do.

We’re selling the house.

There. I said it. (or, rather, wrote it).

Yes, we are. It is time to get out from underneath this albatross. As humiliating as it is to be starting over at our age, better now than when we are upside down. It will be a relief not to pay this mortgage.

I have spent the last two weeks, as King David, groveling on the floor, tearing my clothes, begging God for mercy. He said no.

So I’m getting up, cleaning up, and moving on.

So much to do. So much to do.

Trying to remember that there’s an orange kick ball just across the street, and mixing up a big batch of lemonade:

At least I’ll have clean and organized closets again!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 3:30 pm

    >Ah, so much to do. How well I know that feeling. Remember you have a huge community supporting you guys, starting with prayer. Remember to ask for help!

  2. September 30, 2010 5:43 pm

    >I hope you're feeling better today.

  3. October 1, 2010 4:46 pm

    >It's not starting over, dear one, it's moving on. That is one of the hardest things to do in life, especially when you are comfortable and happy where you are. New places, new things, new people….and somehow what and who we move on from take their places in a new setting as very bright threads in a pattern we can recognize as lovingly and uniquely fashioned just for us and those we love. Blessings! Much love to you all!

  4. October 2, 2010 7:05 pm

    >Yes, tylenol is almost worthless. I do feel that the rapid release ones are a little better…

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

