Skip to content

>Gratitude Monday

October 25, 2010

>

We had the oldest, grubbiest, shabbiest front door EVER. Nasty yellow bottle-glass, dingy white paint and covered in scratches. I hated it. I dreamed of a new door.

Sometimes, you really can make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear. New Creation Paint Works did amazing things to my door (and the rest of my house) and now it is a glossy, shiny, gorgeous red. It even makes the bottle-glass look good.

Every time I go in or out, I am thankful for my new-to-me front door. I absolutely love it. LOVE IT.

Not to mention the rest of my freshly-painted house…I love paint. Paint is GOOD!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 2:50 pm

    >It's just beautiful! Amazing what a coat of paint can do. I, too, have a red door and love it.

  2. October 26, 2010 4:00 pm

    >It is gorgeous! You have such a beautiful front yard!! (from your comment on my blog)… how wonderful to have the fresh fragrance of roses in October from the garden!! 🙂

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

