Skip to content

>What’s Not to Love? Flat Boots

November 13, 2010

>
Ciao Bella Thabata Two Tone Boot
$99.95

I love heels. 98% of the shoes in my closet have a heel. I love the added height, I love what it does to my legs, but at 5 weeks post-op…I can’t wear most of them.

And now it’s raining. And cold. And I wanna wear boots. I have some great boots – but they all have major heels.

Taken down a notch, in more ways than one, I can’t stop thinking about flat boots. I really must go try these on.

I always thought they would make me look stubby and frumpy…but these…they have such a rakish, Barbara-Cartland-I’m-wearing-my-lover’s-Hessians kind of thing going on. Very 19th century brazen heroine.

One of my favorite fashion bloggers, Susan Wagner, loves her flat boots.

Do you wear flat boots?

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 13, 2010 1:26 pm

    >Never thought of Californians wearing boots! Doesn't it stay too warm in the winter?

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

