Skip to content

>And He Shall Reign

November 24, 2010

>I remember as a little girl going to the “Messiah Sing” every year at the Flint Center at Christmas…and I remember the chill that would run right up and down my spine at the sound of all those voices, together. Hallelujah! All singing for one purpose. “…and He shall reign for ever and ever…” This video of a flash mob touched me deeply – that it was sung with such fervor in a public location and so clearly enjoyed by all passersby.

Just a bunch of regular Joe’s and their french fries.

Not a fancy concert hall.
No red carpets or chandeliers.
Just a bunch of common people in a common place, for a common purpose.
Hallelujah!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 4:53 pm

    >Aw now you got me all teary! That was beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

  2. November 26, 2010 6:56 am

    >I remember when you and your family would go to Flint Center for the sing-a-long. I went once. Unless one has attended such a gathering, there is no way to describe the thrill of music both inside and outside your soul. Thanks for sharing the video clip. What a delightful way to surprise unsuspecting folks gathered for a quick lunch between shops!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

