Skip to content

>What’s Not to Love? A Hooded Coat

December 6, 2010

>Now, it doesn’t rain that much in California. But when it rains, it RAINS.

I have a darling little double-breasted A-line trench that has done me well through both foul weather and fair for 10 years now. It is just the right topper for California winters – looks as good over jeans as it does over suits. However – I don’t know about you guys, but these days, when it’s raining outside, I am no longer allowed to hold the umbrella.

No, I just get wet while my umbrellas float about 3′ above the ground ahead of me.


Miss Sixty Hooded Wool Blend Peacoat $99

Miss Sixty Wool Blend Peacoat $99

It comes with and without the hood. And I LOVE this shade of green – it is surprisingly versatile. Really.


Calvin Klein Hooded Wrap Jacket $129
Now that is what I’m talking about! Looks so cozy…if only it were in a color, like plum! Yummy!


London Fog Double Breasted Trench Coat $128
My very first trench was a London Fog. I bought it for my semester in London and I wore it constantly. It was warm, it was burgundy (no black or grey for me even back then) and it was chic. It held up beautifully to being stuffed in backpacks and thrown on train seats and dragged through the muddy streets of Europe.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 9:09 pm

    >I loved this first coat so much I went out and got it the next day. Do I owe you any kind of a finders fee? Thanks for being my personal shopper!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

