Skip to content

Breathe…

December 15, 2010


That’s what I’m doing today…breathing.

One performance down (see above), three to go.

One breakfast extravaganza down, one to go.

One load of cookies delivered to well-deserved caregivers, one to go.

One package full of love in the mail, many more to go.

I’m rolling with it. It’s all good. And if it doesn’t work out the way I have in my head, well, that’s going to be ok, too. Right?

Right?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2010 7:33 pm

    >Adelle–This time of year is always insanely busy. I have to remind myself to breathe, too. Thanks so much for coming by my blog last week and I'm sorry it's taken me so long to return the favor! I'm your newest follower and looking forward to reading more. I hope things calm down soon, but I bet things are just getting started. Hang in there and take lots of deep breaths. A glass of wine couldn't hurt, either?!;-)

  2. December 20, 2010 3:11 am

    >Guess who has been giving me lectures about my perfectionism? Company plus normal plus an out of state funeral means I must adjust the high bar I have set for myself this season just a little bit lower. In spite of my best efforts to teach and model this, I still struggle too. The pictures of the boys are precious and priceless. That's what it is all about. So sorry I can't be at the program. Love you all, PattyB

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

