Skip to content

>What’s Not to Love? Going Out

January 5, 2011

>We’ve a little soiree coming up – a rare occasion to get gussied up and go dancing. I’m looking for a LBD that will scream “I am not a 37 year old mother of two children!”

Here’s a few options – what do you think?


Banana Republic, Monogram draped one-shoulder dress, $175
I’ve always been a sucker for the grecian vibe.


Silk v-neck drape dress, $129
Love the color. Love that it’s silk.


Aidan Mattox ‘Cold Shoulder’ Sequin Dress, $295
OMGosh. I love this. I so love this. Maybe I can find it at TJ Maxx…(ha!)


Tadashi Shoji Woven Bodice Silk Chiffon Dress, $398
Breakfast at Lincoln Center, anyone?

Ok, and on a side note – did you know that J.Crew now does Bridal? I’m not sure if that’s weird or really, really cool.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 5, 2011 7:13 pm

    >Ooh super fun! I love numbers 2 and 4 – both would be so flattering on you (you've got a better figure than the super drapey sequined one) and the purple color is sassy but elegant. Fun!Since I read the J.Crew catalog religiously, I did know they have bridal. 🙂 One of my good friends got her gown there and it was a gorgeous lacy dress, but lately their bridal gowns have been weird. Love the bridesmaid dresses though! Great colors and cute styles!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

