Skip to content

What’s Not to Love? Spring Shoes

February 25, 2011

 

Lucky Magazine just came out with the Spring Shoe Guide – here’s my take on their top categories for Spring…
The Wedge
Need I say more?

M by Marinelli Rit Wedge Sandal, $59.95

Love the ruffle and the edgy platform with such a girly fabric.

Madden Girl Klenn Printed Wedge Sandal, $36.95

The Slingback
I love the pinky-silver color and kitten heel. So versatile!

Jessica Bennett Malone Pump, $49.95

The Espadrille
Meh? Not sure how I feel about a flat espadrille. I realize these were de rigeur circa 1980, very Miami Vice-chic, and a whole lotta you all are utterly devoted to Tom’s, but…again. Meh?

Skechers Bobs Women’s Earth Day Slip-On, $39.95

These are a little more my speed…

Boutique 9 ‘Malia’ Espadrille, $54.90

The Pointy Toe
I’m thrilled to see the point-toe back on the runway. I say sayonara to the snub-nose toe. Give me roach-killers any day – they make my short legs look longer and are surprisingly easy to wear. Round toes be gone!

JONES NEW YORK Cecelius Floral Print Pump, $54.95

Unless, of course, it’s a peep-toe, and then it’s totally ok. Who doesn’t love a peep-toe, and a purple one, at that?

Sergio Rossi Leather Peep Toe Pump, $199.95

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

