Skip to content

>Simple Things

April 6, 2011

>Skies of shiny, sunny blue
Clean car, no crumbs
Windows down, volume up
Singing to my very own tune (and no one telling me to stop)
Stiff breeze, hot mocha, empty bench, and fountain
Sweaters moved to the back of the closet
Summer brights moved to the front
Branches swelling, pollen swirling, buds abounding

Daylight lingering on the patio, as do we

And, did I mention?
Skies of shiny, sunny blue…

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

