Skip to content

Gratitude Monday

May 9, 2011

Nothing like a little time away to bring perspective. It was a week of reunion and renewal (and pretending to be 20 again – more on that in a future post).

But the coming home part…that was truly the greatest blessing of the week. Being away made me appreciate those bedtimes whispers and even the antics they pull as they protest sleep. I found that the little things that were making me nuts just a week ago really weren’t all that bothersome after all.

My ferocious preschooler spent much of Saturday with his arms wrapped around my neck. I didn’t mind a bit. I reveled in the boy-love.

There really is something to this “retreat” thing…go figure!

While away, the boys did play, and G captured a few joyful moments as they did.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2011 3:06 pm

    Beautiful!! Coming home is a lovely thing and I’m glad you got you some boy-love!

  2. May 10, 2011 5:09 pm

    Just discovered your blog. I plan to come back again.
    A homecoming is always a great experience.

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

