Skip to content

Finally.

July 25, 2011

Two sleepy heads

Two comfy beds

Finally quiet, finally still

Echoes of the day remaining…

You’re home! Can I play with that?

Where’s my rock crystal power ranger?

You cleaned my room?!

Bags of laundry, sand on floors

Mama is watching, looking him over

Is he all in one piece?

Hugging blonde head, Are you taller?!

Good night books, good night kisses

Heads out of beds, one more hug, one more kiss, I’m thirsty!

Finally quiet, finally still

Back to normal

Chaos from calm

Complete

One Comment leave one →
  1. Christy A. permalink
    July 25, 2011 10:32 pm

    When I saw your post title, I totally thought…”it is happenin’ to me, right in front of my face and I just cannot hide it.”

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

