Skip to content

Twelve Days of Adventure Camp

August 9, 2011

On the first day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

A four year old who would not go to sleep.

On the second day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

Two caught fishes and a four year old who would not go to sleep.

On the third day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

Three bee stings, two caught fishes and a four year old who would not go to sleep.

On the fourth day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

Four tie-dyed t-shirts, three bee stings, two caught fishes and a four year old who would not go to sleep.

On the fifth day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

Five campfire songs! Four tie-dyed t-shirts, three bee stings, two caught fishes and a four year old who would not go to sleep.

On the sixth day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

Six roaring fires. Five campfire songs! Four tie-dyed t-shirts, three bee stings, two caught fishes and a four year old who would not go to sleep.

On the seventh day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

Seven mess-hall dinners, six roaring fires. Five campfire songs! Four tie-dyed t-shirts, three bee stings, two caught fishes and a four year old who would not go to sleep.

On the eighth day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

Eight leather crafts, seven mess-hall dinners, six roaring fires. Five campfire songs! Four tie-dyed t-shirts, three bee stings, two caught fishes and a four year old who would not go to sleep.

On the ninth day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

Nine counselors singing, eight leather crafts, seven mess-hall dinners, six roaring fires. Five campfire songs! Four tie-dyed t-shirts, three bee stings, two caught fishes and a four year old who would not go to sleep.

On the tenth day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

Ten late-night coffees, nine counselors singing, eight leather crafts, seven mess-hall dinners, six roaring fires. Five campfire songs! Four tie-dyed t-shirts, three bee stings, two caught fishes and a four year old who would not go to sleep.

On the eleventh day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

Eleven dancing Bernies, ten late-night coffees, nine counselors singing, eight leather crafts, seven mess-hall dinners, six roaring fires. Five campfire songs! Four tie-dyed t-shirts, three bee stings, two caught fishes and a four year old who would not go to sleep.

On the twelfth day of Ad Camp my true love gave to me…

Twelve pre-campers crying, eleven dancing Bernies, ten late-night coffees, nine counselors singing, eight leather crafts, seven mess-hall dinners, six roaring fires. Five campfire songs! Four tie-dyed t-shirts, three bee stings, two caught fishes and a four year old who would not go to sleep.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 11:22 am

    I love this! So creative! It brings back the memories of more than twenty years ago when I was at camp with my three boys! You will pull this out of your mom treasure chest years from now, too, and all the wonderful stinkiness, sweat, laughter, and tears will be fresh to your senses. Love you and love yours.

  2. Christina Aronen permalink
    August 9, 2011 5:45 pm

    Ha! I loved this because I was able to see nearly all of it in person….especially loved the late night coffee time and all those wiggly Bernies!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

