Skip to content

Life in 140

October 8, 2011

On aging: Gabe is squirming on the couch, trying to get comfortable after a long Saturday honey-do list. “Do you need an ice pack, honey?” He replies: “No, I need three. My back, my shoulder and my wrist. I think I’ll just step into the freezer for 20 minutes. Be right back.”

The bad news: Scoob just answered the front door wearing…nothing. The good news: at least it was only his baseball coach. I’m going to be fine. In a little while.

Words you don’t expect to hear from a 4 year old: “Mommy, I love carrion!”

My kids’ diet, in a nutshell. Scooby: “Mom, I’m your little carnivore, aren’t I?” Scrappy: “I’m a strawberry-ivore!”

 How Girls Fight: Taking a few free Jujitsu lessons, my brother heard his 9 yr old daughter congratulate her opponent after every pin – “Good job!”

Happiness is…warm days in autumn, chili in the crock pot that I didn’t have to make or clean up, Fritos in my bowl and boys on my couch.

Happy Saturday! 

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

