Skip to content

Perils of The Boymom

October 9, 2011

A cautionary tale:

Cleaning up the yard after last weekend’s storm, I was dumping water and leaves out the toy bins and ran across a small bowl filled with rain water. Turning it over on the ground, I saw that one of the boys’ toy lizards was inside and reached down to pick it up.

On closer examination, I discovered it was NOT a toy lizard. I dropped it, then convinced myself that I had made a silly mistake and picked it up AGAIN. This time, I confirmed that indeed, it was not a rubber lizard but a very dead, water-logged lizard. I spent the next half hour screaming and doing the icky dance, while being consoled by my 4-yr-old, who was not at all disturbed.

Just another harrowing moment in the life of a Boymom.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Christy A. permalink
    October 9, 2011 8:04 pm

    That. Was. Hil-A-rious!

  2. deed permalink
    October 9, 2011 9:17 pm

    Cool! Please YouTube yourself reenacting the icky dance.

  3. October 15, 2011 7:12 am

    A couple days ago I picked up what I thought was a black Polly pocket shoe on the stairs. It turned out to be a kitty nugget. :S I totally did the icky dance.

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

