Skip to content

Why Photographers Are Mean

December 7, 2011

Whenever I look at my first-born son, this is what I see:

But then we have to go and have a professional family photo taken,
and this is what I’m forced to see:

And I’m just not ready for that yet.
It stops my heart – that can’t possibly be him. Not yet.

Not yet.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2011 2:15 pm

    aww…sending you a hug 🙂

  2. December 7, 2011 2:46 pm

    Oh. My. Goodness! I totally see what you mean. You’ll be able to hold this up to a photo 20 years from now, and it’ll be spot-on!

  3. Deed permalink
    December 7, 2011 4:39 pm

    One of your best posts. Bringin’ it home.

  4. Bethany Fitelson permalink
    December 7, 2011 5:08 pm

    Oh wow! That picture is so amazing! I can’t believe how old he looks, and he is so handsome! He has changed so much since he was my little “ring bear.”

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

