Skip to content

Impractically Fabulous

January 13, 2012

I’m a mom of two young boys. I work as a secretary and I spend a lot of time running around our church campus, up and down stairs, across playgrounds, that sort of thing.

Heels are not practical. They just aren’t.

But sometimes, don’t you just want to dream about what’s impractical? In my other life, when I was pitching multi-million dollar ad campaigns and convincing clients that Wired was a good buy – I could have worn these and totally pulled it off.

Today, maybe not so much. But I still might try…

Coral is MY color. Audrey Brooke “Cross 2”

Far more figure flattering than some color blocking out there right now! Guess “Crimson”


I love a floral shoe. Madden Girl “Mellony”

Mad about mod! Steve Madden “Trixie”

Positively luscious color. Steve Madden “Toni”

Color blocking and patent. Stunning! BCBG Paris “Penie”

All available on DSW.com. Find the source for all these fabulously impractical lovelies (and many more) on my Pinterest page!

No comments yet

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

