Skip to content

All it Takes is Heart…

July 23, 2012

I don’t remember who won a gold medal in the last Olympics. Or who won golds four years before. Or four years before that…

But there are a few I do remember. Real heroes who had heart – they weren’t all winners, some of them even came in last. But they had heart…and I will remember these athletes and their sheer will for the rest of my life.

Here’s my favorite stories from past Olympics – you might remember them, too.

\

Did you notice? That last one was to the glorious notes (and lyrics) of Ode to Joy. Appropriate, yes? All who live in love art Thine…

How about you? Who are the REAL Olympic heroes that you remember? 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    July 23, 2012 8:45 am

    I love watching the Olympics, getting involved in the stories and the joy of winning and accomplishment. I will never forget Bela carrying Kerri around that day. It was a proud American moment! Loved the Ode to Joy and had forgotten about that!

I love comments! Go ahead. Give me a piece of your mind.

